What Customers say about 5 Star Roofing:

 

From YELP:

 

“Mike & his crew were great! Mike is very professional, friendly & honest. He is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mike & 5-Star Roofing for any roofing job you may need done. My new roof looks great!” – Jane G., Grass Valley, CA (1/3/17)

 

“We had water leaking into a gas fireplace. Mike was able to schedule Justin for the next day.  Justin got on the wet roof, diagnosed the problem, took pictures to show us the issue, went back on the roof and fixed the leak.  We couldn't be more pleased.  If we have any issues with our roof in the future, we will definitely call 5 Star Roofing.” – Ellie T, Auburn, CA (4/18/17)

 

“Just completed my new roof.  Superb job! I was out of town for the completion of the work and came home to find the new roof and everything cleaned up. Mike is totally the professional… Best of all, his bid was among the lowest of the several I received. Highly recommended!!!” – Philip V, Grass Valley, CA (5/24/17)

 

“I'm pretty happy with Mike and 5 Star Roofing. They were on schedule, started on the day they said they'd start, finished the job slightly ahead of schedule, and it looks great. They cleaned up after themselves and didn't leave a mess behind. The permit went through without a hitch. Mike also communicates well and provides updates and info as it arises. They're a good company to work with and I plan to use them again when the need arises.” – Holly G., Nevada City, CA (11/24/16)

 

“We were very, very happy with the work that Mike and his team did on our roof!  They were meticulous, quick and professional! The work they did was excellent! Our roof is trickier than most (corrugated steel) and needs special treatment, sometimes. He put everything right and we couldn't be more pleased with the results!  5 stars, for sure!!” – Sandy G., Nevada City, CA (9/1/16)

 

“Mike was awesome.  He was thorough, professional and easy to work with.  He was able to come out the same day and we are 100% pleased with his work.  Call 5 star roofing, they really are worth all 5 stars!” – Heather C., Tempe, AZ (3/17/16)

 

“Just wanted to share a few good words about Michael Sperling and his crew at Five Star Roofing. After reviewing multiple bids on a roof for our newly purchased home, we met with Michael. He presented himself in a very professional manner, inspecting our existing roof, and providing us a quote that was very favorable, using quality materials throughout. He and his staff showed up when promised, completed the job in a timely manner, were courteous in every way, and gave us a fine roof. If Michael was not personally on the job, he checked the progress daily, and frequently asked us if we were happy with the way things were going. There was one issue, actually not with the roof itself, that I was concerned about, and after confirming that I had a point, they immediately made it right. We would not hesitate in recommending Five Star to anyone needing roof work. – Kenneth P, Grass Valley, CA (6/8/17)

 

“Owner Michael was very helpful in our search for the right roof for us!  His crews thoroughly cleaned up every night. Our job was close to a rainy forecast and they hustled to finish the job in only three days and with hours to spare before it rained. The new roof looks fantastic, the gutters are doing their job well, and no leaks (and believe me, we had some very heavy rains to test it!). I highly recommend 5 Star Roofing. Thank you Michael and crew!!” – Jackie M, Grass Valley, CA (12/14/16)

 

“Wow!  Mike's positive attitude and high level of customer service shines over the phone. I called from out-of-state, and Mike took the time to answer questions and guide me to a product source. Hope I can find more trade partners that place a value on service as he demonstrated. Give him a try!” – Tony T., Kennewick, WA (2/7/18)

 

“After the last storms, we had some water seepage on our 2nd floor bed room, which is close to a roof line/window sill. I had no idea where the water was coming from. But we had Michael come out and do a exception and I figured we were going to have a huge bill for repair. This was not the case... Michael was able to fix the problem at no charge. We had some loose shingles. Which we might be the lucky ones in this case. Also to add, he did the repair mid storm. That was awesome also. After the last storm this evening, I've had no more issues. Stoked!!!!” – Kevin T, Antelope, CA (2/20/17)

 

“I've worked with these guys twice on two separate leaks in my roof. They have done good work both times. Very professional, I highly recommend them.” – Kathleen H, Rancho Mirage, CA (3/27/17)

 

“This is my first experience with Five Star Roofing. Michael, the man who came to my house for estimates and repair issues, was so helpful. He gained my trust and I am certain I will use him in the future. Our house is full of skylights. They have leaked for the past 10 years. Everyone I've had come by has diagnosed a different problem. Michael came out and diagnose the problem, and went ten steps further on my behalf. He said the fix was simple. Then he proceeded to give me the tools I needed to do the job. I offered to pay him for his time and the product that he gave me for the repairs. He refused payment with a smile. He couldn't have known times were hard for us financially, but it was a blessing and an amazement in these days that this stranger to my family could come in and give us such a wonderful gift. I've got his business card now, and for anything I ever need for the three roofs on my house I will be calling Michael. I recommend him with all my heart. It's like finding a mechanic you know you can trust. I trust Michael with all my roofs. Thank you so much Michael.” – Tish E, Carmichael, CA (12/13/17)

 

 

From Facebook:

 

“They just finished my second roof job on my houses I am so glad that I went with 5 star Roofing . Now days it is hard to find a contractor that dose high quality work.” Bruce F (7/22/16)

 

“Thank you to 5 Star Roofing for being my lifesaver!!! The roof at my rental started leaking and I was able to get excellent service not only last minute but after hours and in the rain. Great company, service and work. If I could give 10 stars I would, thank you again!!!” Jacklyn W (2/16/15)

 

“He does amazing work. He works efficient and fast.” Evita M (4/12/15)