What Customers say about 5 Star Roofing:

 

“Michael and his crew did a great job with our roof. We had a 30 year old house with the original roof, so it was definitely time… You definitely cannot go wrong with choosing 5 Star to get your roof replaced!” – Jeremy G. (5/2/2022)

 

“Mike was prompt, professional he provided a professional inspection with clear thoughts on what the problem appears to be. Mike showed concern for myself and my family regarding the damage that has occured since new roof installed. My experiance with Mike and his staff was truly "5 Star.” – John V. (3/11/2021)

 

“Five star came in with the best rate and did a super solid job. Having construction  done at your house can really suck but they worked with me to make me happy and I really appreciate it.  I would recommend them to anyone who needed their roof done. Thanks 5 star, you get 5 stars! Nailed it!” Matthew L. (2/23/2020)

 

“Michael and Jen are wonderful to deal with. Their crew arrived on time and did a great job. They are extremely professional, quick (key when working from home) and I would recommend them to anyone who needs a new roof!” – Aubray H. (4/13/2021)

 

“These guys did a great job. They were the only company who would do my roof as I have a manufactured home… I would definitely recommend this company Michael the owner is a real cool person to work with. 5 stars.” – Jeff G. (6/3/2021)

 

“I love my new roof and gutters. Mike and his crew did an outstanding job. I highly recommend Five Star Roofing.” – Terri A. (6/4/2020)

 

“From the minute I contacted the office to discuss our roofing needs, I was impressed with 5 Star Roofing. An appointment was scheduled quickly and the leaks on our roof and dry rot were addressed and resolved. The owner Michael, his crew and office were professional, hardworking and did fantastic work! They left our property clean and performed a quality job! We will definitely use 5 Star Roofing for our future roofing needs and will recommend them to others. Thank you 5 Star Roofing!” – Marnie L. (6/4/2020)

 

“They used top quality materials, provided excellent workmanship at a competitive price (we received 3 bids from highly rated contractors). Michael's crew was obviously very experienced, worked hard, kept the site clean and safe and were pleasant to be around.  They were also very respectful of the COVID social distancing protocol… Would gladly recommend 5 Star Roofing to my friends and family.” – Doug F. (5/23/2020)

 

“I can’t say, enough about 5 star  Roofing!!!!! Their name says it all… We sleep assured knowing our roof is leak proof for many years to come !!! Thanks again guys for your HARD work.” – J.H. (12/20/2020)

 

“Very easy to work with, fair price, friendly staff. If I need any other roof work I will definitely call them.” – Julie S. (9/10/2020)

 

“Mike and 5 Star Roofing saved the day for us…  I highly recommend 5 Star Roofing for a quality, high professional job.” – Steven H. (11/21/2019)

 

“They crew from 5 Star showed up on time, they were courteous, cheerful and hard-working! They did a great job! Thank You Michael and the guys from 5 Star.” – Robin S. (5/24/2019)

 

“Wow!  Mike's positive attitude and high level of customer service shines over the phone... Hope I can find more trade partners that place a value on service as he demonstrated. Give him a try!” – Tony T. (2/7/2018)

 

“After the last storms, we had some water seepage… I had no idea where the water was coming from. But we had Michael come out and do an inspection and I figured we were going to have a huge bill for repair. This was not the case... Michael was able to fix the problem at no charge. Also to add, he did the repair mid storm. That was awesome also.” – Kevin T. (2/20/2018) 

All quotes above from YELP: 8/30/2022: https://www.yelp.com/biz/5-star-roofing-grass-valley-2  

More from Google:

“After receiving three estimates, 5-star roofing gave me the most reasonable bid for my roof. I knew that after they tore off the existing roof there would be a Change Order because my roof had extensive damage, Michael told me the cost per man for the extra repairs. I calculated it was still cheaper that accepting the other two bids. 5-Star roofing gave me a call within a week of accepting the contract and we set a date. The crew arrived early Monday morning, they first covered the grounds with tarps to catch the nails and old roofing materials and began tearing off the roof, as the roof was being torn off the foreman and I walked around to discuss what other things might be done to the roof and eaves of the house. We both agreed that extensive repair would need to be done. The foreman set three workers to begin doing the repairs and two other workers to start roofing the areas that did not need repair. The workers kept the area clean and tidy as they progressed through the reroof procedure. The foreman kept me informed throughout the job, so I was aware of everything that they were doing. By the end of the day, they still had a lot of work to do, but needed to get wood for the repairs. Tuesday morning the workers showed up with smiles and greetings and now they had the wood for the roof repair. It took most the day for them to finish up the repairs before they could really begin roofing. The next day Wednesday, the crew shows up and knocks out almost the entire roof, but now the roofing inspector needed to inspect the roof before they could finish. The foremen told me that the inspector would arrive Thursday to inspect the house and they would have to wait until they had the Pre-inspection authorized before they could finish the roof. The inspector showed up the next day and gave his blessing and on Friday morning the workers finished the roof by 1pm and did another cleaning of the area. The final inspection occurred the following Monday and I asked the inspector what he thought of the job, he said they had done excellent work, which made me pleased. 5-star roofing then sent me the final bill and I was happy with the price that they gave me because the change order was not as much as I imagined. I feel that 5-star roofing did a wonderful and professional job and would recommend them to everyone.” – Scott T. (9/2021)

  

“In any industry, there are exceptional companies to work with and some you should steer clear of. 5 Star Roofing is truly exceptional. I wish to share that 5 Star Roofing has proven themselves to be the cream of the crop and I am very thankful to have had them help us with a recent roof repair and inspection of our home's entire roof. Michael Sperling, the owner of 5 Star, personally oversaw the work to be done at our home. They were responsive, thoughtful in their approach, good communication, finished quickly, ahead of schedule and with an excellent final cost too. I cannot say enough great things about our experience with 5 Star Roofing. Need to get a roof inspection? a roof repair? new gutters or gutter coverings? a complete roof replacement? and more . . . if it has to do with the roof, look no further than 5 Star Roofing, you will be so glad you did!” – Paul W. (11/2021)

  

“I chose 5 star roofing based upon the recommendation of satisfied customers. I am so happy that I did. Not only did they do an immaculate roof installation, they solved some serious problems with skylights in the house and added attic and bathroom ventilation. I had asked them to replace the gutters and they told me that my gutters were excellent solid steel and then I would be better off keeping them. So add honesty to that combination. Michael at 5 star roofing stands behind his installation and product. He has come out twice to inspect the roof and do minor gutter repairs even though they didn’t install my gutters. So if you want a great roof, fast and amazing customer service and a company that truly stands behind their warranty …5 Star Roofing is your choice.” Morgana W. (9/2021) 

 

“From day one when the owner Michael Sperling came to give me a bid, I knew I would use 5 Star Roofing. He was on time and professional. He had samples of all the products and explained each product and an array of different colors of shingles. He gave me a packet of his bid and the products he had showed me that same day. Now on the day “ 5 Star Roofing” completed my roof I am even more impressed. The workers were kind, diligent workers that sought perfection on the roof and during the clean-up. Everyone was on board to complete the job in 2 days. . Michael kept a close watch on the project. He is an excellent manager as well as caring about each member of the team. And Jen his office manager was always available to answer all my questions. I am totally satisfied with the entire process and the roof itself. Thanks and gratitude go out from me to each member of the team! – Ann L. (10/2021)

 

More from YELP:

“Michael Sperling & his crew were great! Very professional, friendly & honest … I would highly recommend 5-Star Roofing for any roofing job you may need done. – Jane G., Grass Valley, CA (1/3/17)

 

“We couldn't be more pleased. If we have any issues with our roof in the future, we will definitely call 5 Star Roofing.” – Ellie T, Auburn, CA (4/18/17)

 

“We were very, very happy with the work that Mike and his team did on our roof! They were meticulous, quick and professional! The work they did was excellent!” – Sandy G., Nevada City, CA (9/1/16)

 

“I've worked with these guys twice on two separate leaks in my roof. They have done good work both times. Very professional, I highly recommend them.” – Kathleen H, Rancho Mirage, CA (3/27/17)

 

“I recommend him with all my heart. It's like finding a mechanic you know you can trust.” – Tish E, Carmichael, CA (12/13/17)

 

“Just completed my new roof. Superb job! ... Mike is totally the professional. Best of all, his bid was among the lowest of the several I received. Highly recommended!!!” – Philip V, Grass Valley, CA (5/24/17)

 

“Mike & his crew were great! Mike is very professional, friendly & honest. He is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mike & 5-Star Roofing for any roofing job you may need done. My new roof looks great!” – Jane G., Grass Valley, CA (1/3/17)

 

“We had water leaking into a gas fireplace. Mike was able to schedule Justin for the next day.  Justin got on the wet roof, diagnosed the problem, took pictures to show us the issue, went back on the roof and fixed the leak.  We couldn't be more pleased.  If we have any issues with our roof in the future, we will definitely call 5 Star Roofing.” – Ellie T, Auburn, CA (4/18/17)

 

“Just completed my new roof.  Superb job! I was out of town for the completion of the work and came home to find the new roof and everything cleaned up. Mike is totally the professional… Best of all, his bid was among the lowest of the several I received. Highly recommended!!!” – Philip V, Grass Valley, CA (5/24/17)

 

“I'm pretty happy with Mike and 5 Star Roofing. They were on schedule, started on the day they said they'd start, finished the job slightly ahead of schedule, and it looks great. They cleaned up after themselves and didn't leave a mess behind. The permit went through without a hitch. Mike also communicates well and provides updates and info as it arises. They're a good company to work with and I plan to use them again when the need arises.” – Holly G., Nevada City, CA (11/24/16)

 

“We were very, very happy with the work that Mike and his team did on our roof!  They were meticulous, quick and professional! The work they did was excellent! Our roof is trickier than most (corrugated steel) and needs special treatment, sometimes. He put everything right and we couldn't be more pleased with the results!  5 stars, for sure!!” – Sandy G., Nevada City, CA (9/1/16)

 

“Mike was awesome.  He was thorough, professional and easy to work with.  He was able to come out the same day and we are 100% pleased with his work.  Call 5 star roofing, they really are worth all 5 stars!” – Heather C., Tempe, AZ (3/17/16)

 

“Just wanted to share a few good words about Michael Sperling and his crew at Five Star Roofing. After reviewing multiple bids on a roof for our newly purchased home, we met with Michael. He presented himself in a very professional manner, inspecting our existing roof, and providing us a quote that was very favorable, using quality materials throughout. He and his staff showed up when promised, completed the job in a timely manner, were courteous in every way, and gave us a fine roof. If Michael was not personally on the job, he checked the progress daily, and frequently asked us if we were happy with the way things were going. There was one issue, actually not with the roof itself, that I was concerned about, and after confirming that I had a point, they immediately made it right. We would not hesitate in recommending Five Star to anyone needing roof work. – Kenneth P, Grass Valley, CA (6/8/17)

 

“Owner Michael was very helpful in our search for the right roof for us!  His crews thoroughly cleaned up every night. Our job was close to a rainy forecast and they hustled to finish the job in only three days and with hours to spare before it rained. The new roof looks fantastic, the gutters are doing their job well, and no leaks (and believe me, we had some very heavy rains to test it!). I highly recommend 5 Star Roofing. Thank you Michael and crew!!” – Jackie M, Grass Valley, CA (12/14/16)

 

“Wow!  Mike's positive attitude and high level of customer service shines over the phone. I called from out-of-state, and Mike took the time to answer questions and guide me to a product source. Hope I can find more trade partners that place a value on service as he demonstrated. Give him a try!” – Tony T., Kennewick, WA (2/7/18)

 

“After the last storms, we had some water seepage on our 2nd floor bed room, which is close to a roof line/window sill. I had no idea where the water was coming from. But we had Michael come out and do a exception and I figured we were going to have a huge bill for repair. This was not the case... Michael was able to fix the problem at no charge. We had some loose shingles. Which we might be the lucky ones in this case. Also to add, he did the repair mid storm. That was awesome also. After the last storm this evening, I've had no more issues. Stoked!!!!” – Kevin T, Antelope, CA (2/20/17)

 

“I've worked with these guys twice on two separate leaks in my roof. They have done good work both times. Very professional, I highly recommend them.” – Kathleen H, Rancho Mirage, CA (3/27/17)

 

“This is my first experience with Five Star Roofing. Michael, the man who came to my house for estimates and repair issues, was so helpful. He gained my trust and I am certain I will use him in the future. Our house is full of skylights. They have leaked for the past 10 years. Everyone I've had come by has diagnosed a different problem. Michael came out and diagnose the problem, and went ten steps further on my behalf. He said the fix was simple. Then he proceeded to give me the tools I needed to do the job. I offered to pay him for his time and the product that he gave me for the repairs. He refused payment with a smile. He couldn't have known times were hard for us financially, but it was a blessing and an amazement in these days that this stranger to my family could come in and give us such a wonderful gift. I've got his business card now, and for anything I ever need for the three roofs on my house I will be calling Michael. I recommend him with all my heart. It's like finding a mechanic you know you can trust. I trust Michael with all my roofs. Thank you so much Michael.” – Tish E, Carmichael, CA (12/13/17)

 

 

From Facebook:

 

“They just finished my second roof job on my houses I am so glad that I went with 5 star Roofing . Now days it is hard to find a contractor that dose high quality work.” Bruce F (7/22/16)

 

“Thank you to 5 Star Roofing for being my lifesaver!!! The roof at my rental started leaking and I was able to get excellent service not only last minute but after hours and in the rain. Great company, service and work. If I could give 10 stars I would, thank you again!!!” Jacklyn W (2/16/15)

 

“He does amazing work. He works efficient and fast.” Evita M (4/12/15)